January Crop & New Video

Barbara’s January crop went well! It was super fun, and super busy! I taught the tear dog class and the glimmer mist flower class. I had a lot of fun doing it, and am still so thankful to have the opportunity to work with such wonderful people =)

Here’s a picture taken early in the morning before the croppers got there.

I took it easy earlier this week to recover from the non-stop crafting I did in the days leading up to and including the crop, but have been working yesterday and today. I plan play with more glimmer mist this weekend. I am pretty obsessed with the stuff. Here’s a new video using some paper towels, yes… paper towels, to make flowers =)

5 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Renee Acosta
    Feb 05, 2011 @ 03:53:05

    I love Glimmer Mist too! Try tinting ribbons and seam binding with it to match your projects, you will never put it down again!

    Reply

  2. Ginger
    Feb 05, 2011 @ 04:32:52

    Great tutorial! Thanks or sharing! I love my Glimmer mit!

    Reply

  3. Beth
    Feb 08, 2011 @ 12:45:47

    Leave it to you to make a paper towel into a beautiful flower. Very creative. I love it!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

