More Flowers

I’ve been obsessed with flowers lately. Not buying them, making them! I have tried several different kinds and think I’ve found my favorite so far:

They’re actually pretty simple to assemble once you get the steps down. I cut the flower parts out using my cricut and SCAL program and then go to work getting them different colors. I have been having a lot of fun experimenting with different inks, mists, and powders to get them perfect.

Here’s a layout I made using the flowers:

I really wanted to get started putting together the paper bag album kit for the next crop, but I am still waiting on my orders.  Hence, my layout. I had to work on something since I have a nice weekend to myself.

4 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Shannon
    Dec 13, 2010 @ 17:50:41

    Hi Jackie, love the flowers and layout. So beautiful!

    Reply

  2. scrapstampsleep
    Dec 13, 2010 @ 23:08:03

    Thank you! Really appreciate it =)

    Reply

  3. Debbie Appel
    Dec 14, 2010 @ 02:50:41

    Jackie, Shannon told me I had to check this out. WOW!! Flowers and layout are just beautiful!

    Reply

  4. scrapstampsleep
    Dec 23, 2010 @ 04:56:43

    Thanks so much Debbie! I’ll show you and Shannon how to make them… they’re easier than they look =)

    Reply

Leave a Reply

