Cute Little Pumpkin

This card features CC Designs Sugarplums Pumpkin Emma from 7 Kids College Fund. I thought she’d be perfect for this fall-themed card.

I have been working on cards this week. I plan to sell cards and copic colored images at Barbara’s Christmas Crop in November. I’ll probably have this card for sale there. Although I don’t have much time to do anything after school, I have been able to color an image or two while watching a show with Joey. Then I can make the cards on the weekend!

I am entering this card into two challenges.
The 7 Kids College Fund challenge this week is A Sketch.

I love working with sketches because it really makes me think outside the box. I tend to go for boxes and rectangles when making my cards. Sketches make me think or different shapes =)

I am also entering this card into the Copic Creations Challenge this time. Challege #35 is shading on or around the image. If you like making cads, check out these challenges for the chance to win some fantastic prizes.

5 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Rose Crawford
    Sep 19, 2010 @ 16:30:08

    Nicely done.

    Reply

  2. Shannon
    Sep 20, 2010 @ 22:11:27

    I love the card. The colors go really well together.

    Reply

  3. Lisa C
    Sep 25, 2010 @ 20:17:25

    This is gorgeous! Beautiful coloring! Thanks for joining us at 7 Kid’s Challenge!

    Reply

  4. Suzanne J Dean
    Sep 29, 2010 @ 04:59:00

    Such a sweet image and love the pop up circle element! Thanks for joining us at the 7 Kids Challenge Blog!

    hugz,
    Suzanne

    Reply

Leave a Reply

