It’s your day

Summer is coming to an end which means the end of daily scrapbook time. Once the year starts I just know I won’t have much time to do any kind of scrapbooking for myself. I really really hope that I can find at least an hour a day to work on cards or coloring with copics or something other than school work. Scrapbooking and cardmaking really just helps me relax and stop taking everything so seriously.

So I’ve decided to scrapbook as muh as possible this week since it’s my last week of staying up late. Last night I colored two images and today I created two girly  birthday cards. I had some really pretty princessy paper leftover from the Kenny K challenge card I made over the weekend.

Anyway…the cards below are both made with Adorn It papers. Both have stamped images colored with copics (one from AllThatScraps.com and the other is a Gorjuss Girls stamp). The ribbon and buttons are both from papertrey ink (LOVE Papertrey ink!). They will both be posted on my Etsy.

My goal is to post at least twice a week once school starts. We’ll see =)

1 Comment (+add yours?)

  1. Alicia
    Aug 10, 2010 @ 02:45:52

    These are super adorable! I’ll have to check out your Etsy shop for the next round of birthday cards for my nieces. They would love these.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

