The beginning…

After following others blogs for months, and wishing I could enter so many of those blog challenges, I finally decided to start my own!  I hope it will inspire me to keep creating throughout the school year. I am a teacher and often fall into “teacher mode” during the school year. I wake up, teach, come home, work on school stuff, sleep, and repeat. I am hoping that this hobby can help me relax, de-stress, and have a bit of fun!

For this first post I am going to post a card I completed for a challenge for Suzanne Dean’s Through the Craftroom Door. I technically did not go with one of the themes of Fall or Baby, but I used her awesome sketch for this just-for-fun card.

 I need to figure out how to take better pictures of my projects. I know many people have mentioned using a phot tent. Any suggestions?

Please check back for more projects in the future. I hope to add videos soon as well =)

Jackie

Leave a Reply

